Yves-Alexandre Comeau

Director of Corporate Communications

Tesla RP

Published on 18/10/20

Yves-Alexandre Comeau leads Tesla RP’s corporate communications practice. He regularly supports corporate executives in the design and implementation of public activities as well as in issue management. Over the past few years, he has consulted and intervened regarding several public issues of national and international scope, including the longshoremen’s strike at the Port of Montreal, the legalization of cannabis, the opioid crisis, the suicide crisis in Indigenous communities, and the SNC-Lavalin crisis.

Academic background

Yves-Alexandre attended Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf and studied Finance and Public Affairs at Concordia University

Industry involvement

As a member of several business associations, Yves-Alexandre Comeau has contributed to a number of initiatives aimed at promoting the place of women and diverse professionals in business.

Community involvement

Yves-Alexandre sits on the Board of Directors of the Conseil des arts de Montréal and previously served on the Board of Directors of the community organization Pour 3 Points. He has regularly contributed to the planning of Centraide corporate campaigns and participated in numerous fundraisers for causes he holds dear. He was involved in the last two federal elections as a supporter of the Liberal Party of Canada.

A word that defines you

Curiosity

 

“ Get out of your comfort zone and learn early to tackle difficult conversations head-on. I suggest you concentrate on your personal development just as much as on your career. Travel to experience cultural shocks. These experiences can often be more formative than some academic teachings.”

Yves-Alexandre Comeau

Directeur, communications corporatives

Tesla RP

Mis en ligne le 18/10/20

Yves-Alexandre Comeau dirige la pratique de communications corporatives de Tesla RP. Il accompagne régulièrement des dirigeants d’entreprises dans la conception d’activités publiques et dans la gestion d’enjeux. Au cours des dernières années, il est intervenu dans plusieurs enjeux publics de portée nationale et internationale tels que la grève des débardeurs au Port de Montréal, la légalisation du cannabis, la crise des opioïdes, la crise des suicides dans les communautés autochtones et la crise SNC-Lavalin.

Parcours académique

Yves-Alexandre a fréquenté le Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf et a fait des études en finances et en affaires publiques à l’Université Concordia.

Implication dans l’industrie

En tant que membre de plusieurs regroupements d’affaires, Yves-Alexandre a contribué à de nombreuses initiatives visant à promouvoir la place des femmes et des professionnels issus de la diversité en entreprise.

Implication dans la communauté 

Yves-Alexandre siège au conseil d’administration du Conseil des arts de Montréal et a siégé au conseil d’administration de l’organisme communautaire Pour 3 Points. Il a régulièrement contribué à la programmation des campagnes Centraide en entreprise et a participé à de nombreuses collectes de fonds pour des causes qui lui tiennent à cœur. Il s’est aussi impliqué dans les deux dernières élections fédérales au sein du Parti libéral du Canada.

Un mot qui vous définit

Curiosité

 

« Sortez de votre zone de confort et apprenez tôt à avoir les conversations difficiles. Je vous suggère de vous préoccuper autant de votre développement personnel que de votre carrière. Voyagez pour vivre des chocs culturels. Ces expériences sont parfois plus formatrices que certains parcours académiques. »