Oumar Diallo

Director, Fintech and Innovation

Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF)

Published on 18/10/20

Oumar Diallo brings more than 12 years of experience in strategic and regulatory analysis, risk management and financial technology, having worked closely with decision-makers in the financial sectors and international organizations. Perfectly trilingual (French, English, German), he is the Director, Fintech and Innovation at the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF)

Academic background

– MPA, specialization in financial regulation, École Nationale d’Administration (ENA) – Promotion Robert Badinter, magna cum laude (France)
– Postgraduate Certificate in International Studies, specialization in International Economics, Diplomatic Academy of Vienna (Austria) 

– BSc in Economics and Politics, Joint Major, University of Montreal (Canada)

Industry involvement

Oumar Diallo has held, among others, senior positions at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC), the Laurentian Bank of Canada, the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) and The Economist.

Community involvement

Laureate of the Black History Month 2020, Mr. Diallo is an experienced Board Director who is very engaged in the community and has already served on several boards and selection committees. He is the outgoing president of the African Business Network in Canada (REPAF). He is currently a Board Director at the Montreal Port Authority (MPA) and at Concertation Montréal (CMTL).

A word that defines you

Attentive

“ One way to grow professionally and humanely is to have a genuine interest in others and to be generous with your time. With a healthy dose of curiosity and attention to detail, there will always be great opportunities for you and to give back so that all realize their full potential. ”

Oumar Diallo

Directeur, Fintech et Innovation

Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF)

Mis en ligne le 18/10/20

Oumar Diallo a plus de 12 ans d’expérience en analyse stratégique et réglementaire, en gestion des risques et en technologies financières, ayant travaillé en étroite collaboration avec des décideurs dans les secteurs financiers et les organisations internationales. Parfaitement trilingue (français, anglais, allemand), il est le Directeur, Fintech et Innovation à l’Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF).

Parcours académique

– M.P.A., spécialisation en régulation financière, École Nationale d’Administration (ENA) – Promotion Robert Badinter, magna cum laude (France)
– 
Postgraduate Certificate in International Studies, spécialisation en économie internationale, Académie Diplomatique de Vienne (Autriche)
– B.Sc. bidisciplinaire en Économie et Politique, Université de Montréal (Canada)

Implication dans l’industrie 

Oumar Diallo a occupé des postes à responsabilités, notamment chez PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC), à la Banque Laurentienne, à l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour le Développement industriel (ONUDI) et pour The Economist.

Implications dans la communauté 

Lauréat du Mois de l’Histoire des Noirs 2020, Oumar est un administrateur d’expérience, très engagé dans la communauté qui a déjà siégé sur plusieurs CA et comités de sélection. Il est le président sortant du Réseau des Entrepreneurs et Professionnels africains (REPAF). Il est actuellement membre du CA de l’Administration portuaire de Montréal (APM) et de Concertation Montréal (CMTL).

Un mot qui vous définit

Attentionné

« Une façon de grandir professionnellement et humainement est de s’intéresser de façon authentique aux autres et d’être généreux avec son temps. Avec une bonne dose de curiosité et le souci du détail, il y aura toujours de belles opportunités pour vous et pour redonner afin que tous réalisent leur plein potentiel. »