Mylène Tassy

Vice President Sales, Marketing and Business development

Thales Canada Avionics

Published on 18/10/20

As Vice president of sales, marketing, and business development for Thales Canada Avionics, I am responsible to increase growth and revenue in specific markets in aerospace. My specific markets are business jets, regional aircraft produced in North Americas and the new On-Demand Mobility north American market with the eVTOL (electrical Vertical Take off and Landing) future mode of Transport. On a personal level I am married for more than 27 years and I have three children: two girls and a boy.

Academic background

– Agricultural/environnemental engineer McGill University
– Mechanical engineering with a minor in management McGill University
– MBA University of Cumbria UK

Industry Involvement

– AWA Member : International Aviation Women Association
– WCA Member : Women in Corporate Aviation
– Participations in industry’s panels

 

 

Community Involvement

Giving back has always been part of my life and actively since my teenage years. These days and because I just adored my grandparents and especially my grandmother, I would like to help the older generation of our society. The real jewels of our society which are too often ignored. In addition, a link with my parent’s country of origin is important to me. I try to partially honour the torch that my mother left me with regards to being generous to the most in need. fondationperedehoux.org

I also support the Society for the reforestation of Haiti founded by my dad in 1987. Their constant effort to make sure that they leave a sustainable environment for future generations is inspiring. websrh.org

 

A word that describes you

That was not easy, I had to ask around the people that know me best. Conclusion two words instead of one, devoted according to my dad and passionate according to my husband, both words describe me well.

 

“ You get nothing for nothing, success takes hard work without shortcuts. If you fall, get backup and surround yourself with people that push you forward and empower you to succeed. Be grateful for your small victories, learn from your mistakes and be grateful for what life brings you. Do not hesitate to ask for help, I did not do that enough and I regret it. As they say ask and you will receive or at the very least you would have tried and then ask again. Good luck we are here for you. ” 

 

thalesgroup.com

Mylène Tassy

Vice-Présidente, Ventes, Marketing et développement des affaires.

Thales Canada Avionics

Mis en ligne le 18/10/20

En tant que Vice-Présidente ventes, marketing et développement des affaires pour Thales Avionique Canada, je suis responsable de la croissance de l’entreprise dans des marches spécifiques en aéronautique. Mes marches sont les avions d’affaires, les avions régionaux produits en Amérique et du nouveau marché de Mobilité à la demande avec le futur mode de transport de Décollage et Atterrissage verticaux électriques. Du côté personnel je suis mariée depuis plus de 27 ans et j’ai trois enfants; 2 filles et un garçon.

Parcours académique

– Ingénieure rural/environnement université McGill
– Ingénieure mécanique avec un mineur en gestion université McGill
–  MBA université de Cumbria UK

Implication dans l’industrie 

– Membre IAWA : International Aviation Women Association
– Membre WCA : Women in Corporate Aviation
– Participations à plusieurs conférences de l’industrie aérospatiale

 

 

Implications dans la communauté 

J’ai toujours voulu redonner aux prochains et le bénévolat a toujours fait partie de ma vie depuis mon adolescence. Ces jours-ci, j’aimerais concentrer mes efforts sur les personnes âgées avec lesquelles j’ai toujours eu une affinité en commençant par mes grands-parents que j’adorais spécialement ma grand-mère. Ces perles de notre société que nous ne valorisons pas assez. Le lien avec le pays d’origine de mes parents m’est également important, je m’efforce de porter une partie du flambeau de générosité envers les plus démunis que ma mère m’a laissé. fondationperedehoux.org

Je soutiens également l’organisme Société pour le Reboisement d’Haïti fondée par mon père en 1987 et ses efforts constants de préserver l’environnement pour les générations futures. websrh.org

 

Un mot qui vous définit

Dévouée selon son père
Passionnée selon son mari.


On n’a rien pour rien, le travail est le fruit de tout succès. Si vous tombez, il faut se relever et s’entourer de personnes qui vous rehaussent et qui vous poussent vers l’avant et pas le contraire. Soyez reconnaissants, apprenez de vos erreurs et réjouissez-vous des petites victoires et de ce que vous avez dans le moment présent.

 

« N’ayez pas peur de demander de l’aide, j’ai souvent trop hésité à le faire, demandez et vous recevrez ou du moins vous aurez essayé, puis demandez encore! Bonne continuation, nous sommes là pour vous. »

 

thalesgroup.com