Mireille Mpere

CO-FOUNDER & DESIGNER

ZYMPALA

Published on 18/10/20

Mireille MPERE is an experienced creator, designer and seamstress. Always sensitive to fashion. She creates high-end, urban and comfortable clothing for women and men. Co-founder of the fashion company Zympala, which draws its inspiration from the cultural, historical, social and geographical heritage of Africa. This signature in his creations is now Zympala’s trademark.

Academic background

– Bachelor’s degrees in management and fashion design (ESM / UQAM)
– Certificate in entrepreneurship HEC Montreal
– Technical studies diploma (1st university cycle) leather, textile, clothing.

Industry involvement 

Zympala is a member of the metropolitan fashion / mmode cluster and participates in several fashion shows in Montreal and Ottawa. Zympala products are marketed internationally, which contributes to the influence of the Quebec fashion industry.

Community involvement 

The Zympala Foundation helps young girls who are discriminated against by giving them a second chance through several activities aimed at their financial empowerment.

A word that defines you

Passion

« It’s up to you to identify your talent and develop it. With a healthy dose of self-confidence, it is possible to be successful through hard work, resilience in the face of challenges, and the determination to transform the opportunities that come your way. »

Mireille Mpere

Co-fondatrice et Designer

Zympala

Mis en ligne le 18/10/20

Mireille Mpere est une créatrice, designer et couturière chevronnée. Sensible depuis toujours à la mode. Elle crée des vêtements haut de gamme, urbains et confortables pour femmes et hommes. Co-fondatrice de la société de mode Zympala, qui puise son inspiration dans l’héritage culturel, historique, social et géographique de l’Afrique. Cette signature dans ses créations est désormais la marque de fabrique de Zympala.

Parcours académique

– Baccalauréats en gestion et design de mode (ESM/UQAM)
– Certificat en entrepreneuriat HEC Montréal
– Diplôme d’étude technique (1 er cycle universitaire) cuir textile, habillement.

Implication dans l’industrie

Zympala est membre de la grappe métropolitaine de la mode et participe à plusieurs défilés de mode à Montréal et à Ottawa. Les produits Zympala sont commercialisés à l’internationale, ce qui contribue au rayonnement de l’industrie québécoise de la mode.

Implications dans la communauté 

La fondation Zympala aide les jeunes filles discriminées en leur donnant une seconde chance à travers plusieurs activités qui visent leur autonomisation financière.

Un mot qui vous définit

La Passion

« C’est à vous d’identifier votre talent et de le perfectionner. Avec une bonne dose de confiance en soi, il est possible de réussir grâce au travail assidu, la résilience face aux difficultés et la détermination de transformer les opportunités qui se présenteront à vous. »

 

zympala.com