Marie-Jacqueline Saint-Fleur

Finance Manager Engineering

CMC Electronics Inc.

Published on 18/10/20

Born in Haiti, Marie-Jacqueline moved to Canada 44 years ago. She worked thirteen years as a mechanical engineer and as a technical team manager in consumer products development in several manufacturing industries. In 2008, she obtained the CPA designation and started working as a finance manager for engineering projects in the aeronautical industry. In this role, she provides financial advice to engineering team and assists different departments in process optimization.

Academic background

– Master in Business Administration specialized in Corporate Finance
– Graduate Certificate in Management Accounting
– Bachelor in Mechanical Engineering

Industry involvement

Marie-Jacqueline sits on the boards of directors of crown corporations: the Federal Bridge Corporation Limited, a federal crown corporation and at the Régie des Installations Olympique, a provincial crown corporation. As chair of the audit committees of these organizations, she uses her expertise in finance to ensure the sound financial governance of these corporations.

Community involvement

Immigration is an important cause to her. She served for six years on the board of directors of CARI St-Laurent, a community organization that helps the integration of immigrants into Quebec society. She acts as a business plan evaluator for young entrepreneurs with MTL Inc.

A word that defines you

Perseverance : because obstacles and failures do not mean the end but generate creativity to allow the achievement of goals.

 

“ She is a strong believer that, no matter where you come from, you can be anything you want. The only obstacles to your success and your dreams are the barriers that you set for yourself. Education will help you reach your goal. Never settle for less than your dreams.”

Marie-Jacqueline Saint-Fleur

Chef Finance Ingénierie

CMC Électronique Inc.

Mis en ligne le 18/10/20

D’origine haïtienne, Marie-Jacqueline a immigré au Canada il a 44 ans. Elle a travaillé treize ans en tant d’ingénieure mécanique et gestionnaire d’équipe technique en développement de produit de consommation dans plusieurs industries manufacturière. En 2008, elle obtient le titre de CPA et se consacre à la gestion financière de projets d’ingénierie dans l’industrie aéronautique. Dans ce rôle, elle fait le pont entre l’ingénierie et la finance et assiste différents départements dans l’optimisation de processus.

Parcours académique

– Maîtrise en Administration des Affaires Spécialisé en financement d’entreprise
– Diplôme d’Études Supérieures Spécialisées en comptabilité de Management
– Baccalauréat en Génie Mécanique

Implication dans l’industrie

Marie-Jacqueline siège sur des conseils d’administration de sociétés d’état, soit la Société des Ponts Fédéraux Limitée au fédéral, et au provincial à la Régie des Installations Olympique. En tant que présidente des comités de vérification de ces organisations, elle utilise son expertise en finance pour veiller à la saine gouvernance financière de ces sociétés d’états.

Implication dans la communauté

L’immigration est une cause qui lui tient à cœur. Elle a siégé pendant six ans sur le conseil d’administration du CARI St-Laurent, un organisme communautaire qui aide à l’intégration des immigrants dans la société Québécoise. Elle agit comme évaluatrice deplan d’affaires de jeunes entrepreneurs avec Montréal Inc.

Elle croit fermement que, peu importe d’où vous venez, vous pouvez être tout ce que vous voulez. Les seuls obstacles à votre réussite et à vos rêves sont les barrières que vous vous fixez. L’éducation vous aidera à atteindre votre objectif. Ne vous contentez jamais de moins que vos rêves.


« Persévérance est le mot qui me définit le plus car les obstacles et les échecs ne signifient pas la fin, mais génèrent la créativité afin d’atteindre ses objectifs. »

 

cmcelectronics.ca