Isabelle Adjahi

Senior Investor Relations and Communications Executive

Published on 18/10/20

Of Beninese origin, Isabelle was born in France and emigrated to Canada 25 years ago. Her role is a mix between finance, communications, and strategy. She provides information to help investors make investment decisions and analysts make trading recommendations. She participates in acquisitions, manages internal/external communications, and sustainable development plans integrating environmental, social and governance approaches.

Academic background

Isabelle graduated in English from the University of Lyon II (France). Once in Quebec, she took courses in securities, communications, and finance.

Industry involvement 

Getting involved in our industry and having a positive influence on our profession is crucial. Isabelle sat on the Board of the Canadian Investor Relations Institute and was president of the Quebec chapter.

Community involvement

It is important to give back to others. Causes particularly close to her heart are those related to education and to children. She was president of the Fondation des écoles primaires de l’Ile-des-Sœurs. She’s now a représentative of the Quebec Chair for The BlackNorth Initiative, which works with corporations to implement initiatives aimed at eliminating barriers having a negative impact on Black and ensure that they are better represented on management teams and boards. Finally, she’s involved with Mères avec Pouvoir, which aims to promote the autonomy of low-income, single mothers.

A word that defines you

One ?! Impossible! Two! Passionate and Go-Getter.

 

“ Never let anyone tell you that you cannot accomplish great things. Make this Nelson Mandela quote yours: “It always seems impossible until it’s done”. Above all, embrace a career you love, without forgetting to enjoy life. It is so beautiful! ”

Isabelle Adjahi

Cadre supérieure en relations avec les investisseurs et communications

Mis en ligne le 18/10/20

D’origine Béninoise, Isabelle est née en France et réside au Canada depuis 25 ans. Son rôle est un mélange entre finance, communication et stratégie. Elle fournit de l’information permettant aux investisseurs de prendre des décisions d’investissements et aux analystes de faire des recommandations boursières. Elle participe aux acquisitions, gère les communications internes/externes et élabore des plans de développement durable intégrant les stratégies environnementale, sociale et de gouvernance.

Parcours académique

Diplômée en Anglais de l’Université Lyon II (France). Au Québec, elle a repris des cours en valeurs mobilières, communications et finance.

Implication dans l’industrie

S’impliquer dans son industrie et avoir un impact positif sur sa profession est crucial. Elle a siégé sur le CA de l’Institut Canadien des relations avec les investisseurs en a été présidente de la section québécoise.

Implications dans la communauté

Il est important de redonner au suivant. Les causes qui la touchent sont celles en lien avec l’éducation et les enfants. Ayant déjà été présidente de la Fondation des écoles primaires de L’Île-des-Sœurs, elle est, depuis peu, la représentante au Québec de L’Initiative BlackNorth, qui œuvre avec les entreprises pour mettre en place des initiatives visant à éliminer les barrières ayant un impact négatif sur la vie des Noirs et faire en sorte qu’ils soient mieux représentés au sein des équipes de direction et des CA. Elle s’implique enfin dans Mères avec pouvoir, qui favorise l’autonomie et l’intégration de mères célibataires à revenus modestes.

Un mot qui vous définit

Un?! Impossible! Deux! Passionnée et fonceuse.

 

« Ne laissez personne vous dire que vous ne pouvez accomplir de grandes choses. Faites de cette phrase de Nelson Mandela un leitmotiv : « Cela semble toujours impossible, jusqu’à ce qu’on le fasse ». Surtout, aspirez à une carrière que vous aimez, sans oublier de profiter de la vie. Elle est belle! »