Carlyle Émile

Vice President, Human Resources

Ivanhoé Cambridge

Published on 18/10/20

Seasoned professional, Carlyle has been progressing in the Human Resources field for over 18 years. Prior to joining Ivanhoé Cambridge in September 2012, he worked at Énergir (previously Gaz Métro), where he carried out various roles within the HR team.

As part of his role, Carlyle is responsible for the development and implementation of HR strategies, processes and activities closely related to the achievement of the strategic plan. His responsibilities include the leadership of the HR business partners’ team, as well as the international HR activities.

Academic background

– Bachelor’s degree in Industrial Relations, Université de Montréal – (2001)
– 
Certified Industrial Relations Counsellor (CIRC) – (2002)

Industry Involvement 

Getting involved in the industry is one of the best ways to develop my network, get to know the environment and learn new professional and personal experiences. For this reason, I was an Administrator at the Jeune Chambre de Commerce de Montréal, including Chairman of the HR Committee, and currently, I act as Administrator of the Olympic Park’ Board of Directors, including President of the Human Resources Committee.

Community Involvement 

For me, supporting the young people and the next generation is an important element that defines me and being able to give back to the community in my own way, according to my abilities is very rewarding. For this reason, I was a football coach for many years with the Lasalle Warriors and I am involved in the elementary school environment as a member of the Saint-Arsène school board, including Chairman of the board in 2019-2020.

Words that defines you

Enthusiastic and persevering

 

“ To be successful, achieve your dreams, your ambitions, all this requires effort and determination. Learn to work hard and you will be successful because life is a series of obstacles that you must learn to overcome. That is the beauty of success and be grateful to those who support you. ”

Carlyle Émile

Vice-président, Ressources humaines

Ivanhoé Cambridge

Mis en ligne le 18/10/20

Professionnel chevronné, Carlyle évolue dans le domaine des ressources humaines depuis plus de 18 ans. Avant de se joindre à Ivanhoé Cambridge en septembre 2012, il a travaillé chez Énergir (anciennement Gaz Métro), où il a assumé diverses fonctions au sein de l’équipe RH.

Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, Carlyle a la charge du développement et de la mise en œuvre de stratégies, processus et activités RH étroitement liés à la réalisation du plan stratégique. Ses responsabilités incluent le leadership de l’équipe des partenaires d’affaires RH, ainsi que nos activités RH à l’international.

Parcours académique

– Bac en relations industrielles, Université de Montréal – (2001)
– 
Conseiller en relations industrielles agréés (CRIA) – (2002)

Implication dans l’industrie 

L’implication dans l’industrie est l’une des meilleures façons de développer son réseau, de connaitre le milieu et vivre de nouvelles expériences professionnelles et personnelles. Pour cette raison, j’ai été administrateur à la Jeune Chambre de Commerce de Montréal, dont président du comité RH. Actuellement, j’agis à titre d’administrateur au Parc Olympique, dont président du comité ressources humaines.

Implications dans la communauté 

Pour moi, supporter les jeunes et la relève est un élément important qui me définit et pouvoir redonner à la communauté à ma façon est très gratifiant. C’est pour cette raison que j’ai été entraineur de football pendant de nombreuses années avec les Warriors de LaSalle et je suis maintenant impliqué dans le milieu scolaire à titre de membre du conseil d’établissement de l’école Saint-Arsène dont président du conseil en 2019-2020.

Un mot qui vous définit

Enthousiaste et persévérant

 

« Pour avoir du succès, réaliser vos rêves, vos ambitions, le tout passe par l’effort et la détermination. Apprenez à travailler fort et vous aurez du succès parce que la vie est une série d’obstacles qu’on doit apprendre à remonter. Ça, c’est la beauté de la réussite et soyez reconnaissant auprès de ceux et celles qui vous soutiennent. »