Cadleen Désir

President and Founder

Déclic

Published on 18/10/20

Cadleen Désir is a dedicated entrepreneur with more than twenty years of experience in health and education. She is the CEO and founder of Déclic, a network of professionals serving children with special needs. She is also the president of the Groupement des chefs d’entreprise, the largest network of entrepreneurs in Quebec, which brings together the heads of thousands of SMEs so that they might further their objectives through mutual support.

Academic background

– NPO Governance Certificate, Collège des administrateurs de société
– Master’s degree in educational psychology
– Bachelor of Psychology

Implication dans l’industrie 

With a passion for governance, she instills her vision of humane and inclusive leadership in the service of organizational performance. She sits on the Board of Femmessor, the Quebec government’s economic development advisory committee and the council of the Order of Montreal.

Community involvement

A participant in the 2020 cohort of the Governor General’s Canadian Leadership Conference and a 2011 National Assembly medallist, Cadleen Désir supports women’s and youth entrepreneurship through mentoring and humanitarian travel. The newspaper Les Affaires recently featured her on its front page for her inclusive vision of the entrepreneurial ecosystem.

A word that defines you

Inclusivity

 

“ To everyone who feel different, I encourage you to build on your uniqueness. Discover the strengths that distinguish you and dare to express this power. Your perspective is essential to our collective resilience and to the progress of humanity. Make your voice heard and change the world! ”

Cadleen Désir

Présidente et Fondatrice

Déclic

Mis en ligne le 18/10/20

Cadleen Désir est une entrepreneure engagée cumulant plus de vingt ans d’expérience en santé et en éducation. Elle est la PDG et fondatrice de Déclic, un réseau de professionnels au service des enfants ayant des besoins particuliers. Elle est également la présidente du Groupement des chefs d’entreprise, le plus grand réseau d’entrepreneurs au Québec réunissant des chefs de milliers de PME afin qu’ils progressent par l’entraide.

Parcours académique

– Attestation en Gouvernance des OBNL, Collège des administrateurs de sociétés
– Maîtrise en psychopédagogie
– Baccalauréat en Psychologie

Implication dans l’industrie 

Passionnée de gouvernance, elle insuffle sa vision d’un leadership humain et inclusif au service d’une performance organisationnelle. Elle siège au CA de Femmessor, au comité-conseil en développement économique du gouvernement du Québec et au conseil de l’Ordre de Montréal.

Implications dans la communauté 

Participante de la cohorte 2020 de la Conférence canadienne du Gouverneur général sur le leadership et médaillée de l’Assemblée Nationale en 2011, Cadleen Désir soutient l’entrepreneuriat des femmes et des jeunes à travers le mentorat et les voyages humanitaires. Le journal Les Affaires lui a récemment consacré sa première page pour sa vision inclusive de l’écosystème entrepreneurial.

Un mot qui vous définit

Inclusion

« À tous ceux qui se sentent différents, je vous encourage à construire sur votre unicité. Découvrez les forces qui vous distinguent et osez exprimer cette richesse. Votre perspective est indispensable à notre résilience collective et à la progression de l’humanité. Osez votre voix pour changer le monde! »